Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2002, 12:44 AM
Byfar Prod Byfar Prod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Malibu, Ca.
Posts: 58
Default Midi time code idle mute

I know how to mute the mtc on my sync i/0. but i am trying to help a friend do the same on his usd and i can't seem to find the info in his manual.

does anyone out there know how to do this?
(from the front panel would be best)

thanks richard
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2002, 01:27 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: Midi time code idle mute

Yes, this is possible. Muting the MTC is done the same way on USD as it is done on SYNC I/O: by using the "ldLE 7C " command on the front panel, or using the "Idle MTC Enabled" checkbox in the Setup app.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2002, 04:14 PM
Byfar Prod Byfar Prod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Malibu, Ca.
Posts: 58
Default Re: Midi time code idle mute

There is no "Idle 7c" on the USD when we scrolled thru menu on the front panel.

Is there a special way to access this menu besides holding down the Clock Ref & Position Ref.& Frame rate?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2002, 06:22 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: Midi time code idle mute

-Press buttons Set, Up and Down simultaneously.

-Assuming Set Gen is displayed, press the Up button 13 times to display Idle 7C

-Press Set

-Press Down to turn Off

-Press Set

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Slaved by Midi Time Code or Midi Beat Clock DarylBham MIDI 5 06-14-2009 01:55 PM
"Bad" Midi time code? Nawlins Post - Surround - Video 9 04-06-2008 09:43 PM
Midi time code doug914 Tips & Tricks 1 04-24-2006 03:58 PM
PT6 & Midi Time Code bzldzl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 04-22-2003 12:38 AM
Midi Time Code....PLEASE HELP!!!! Rudger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-19-2002 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com