Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2003, 11:51 AM
mampam mampam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Houston,TX,USA
Posts: 219
Default Need Video Capture Card

Since AuroraFuse is no longer made and is the only capture card PT supports; can I use the Aurora IgniterLT for what else is available.
We plan on purchasing 2 HD systems this quarter.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2003, 07:26 PM
citysoundman citysoundman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New York City
Posts: 563
Default Re: Need Video Capture Card

The Aurora Igniter is a wonderful card. Digi just hasn't bothered to test ProTools with any newer video cards. Since Fuse and Igniter are both Aurora there won't be any problems. Try a search on the DUC for Igniter - you should see positive feedback.
__________________
Bob Kirschner
Chief Engineer
Creative Media Design, NYC
http://cmdnyc.com
bob@cmdnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2003, 12:01 AM
digiengineer digiengineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 504
Default Re: Need Video Capture Card

The Igniter LT is working fine for me.
__________________
Bryan Jackson
Independent Audio Systems Engineer
Burbank,CA / Las Vegas, NV
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2003, 11:47 AM
StefB's Avatar
StefB StefB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Cape Town South Africa
Posts: 477
Default Re: Need Video Capture Card

Anyone have any luck capturing video & audio at same time? Protools & Fuse + Mediagrabber?
__________________
Mac 16 Core 7,1 -Os 10.15.7 - 96 gb Ram - Pro Tools 2020.9 Ultimate in 5 suites - MTRX Studio -S6 26-5-D - Sync HD - Video Satelite (Symphony 2020.8, AJA Kona 3g) Pro Protools 2020.9 Vanilla in 9 x Edit suites Mac 6,1
Mediacomposer 2020.8 on AJA Kona 3g / XT I/O x 3 suites. Multiple Avid S1, S3 & Docks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which video capture card can send H.264 video out to a TV from PT11 jgagne1 Pro Tools 11 1 01-16-2014 12:59 PM
Looking for Video Capture Card georgia Post - Surround - Video 4 10-01-2003 04:00 PM
I need a new video capture card! Andy Caretti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-03-2003 02:52 AM
re: VIDEO CAPTURE, Fuse card is approved but will Igniter card work as well? ragbor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-08-2000 11:56 AM
PT3 video capture card? lpeacock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-24-2000 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com