Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2009, 05:44 AM
stevedresser83 stevedresser83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 278
Default Group functions not working

I think i turned something off on accident i have 2 tracks grouped together and all my groups are activated but if i change volume on one the other does not change. Neither track is R enabled either. Not sure if this is a pref or something?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2009, 06:03 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Group functions not working

Need a bit more info.. Did u just upgrade to 8?... Did u maybe deactivate the group??? What vs? Need a bit more...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2009, 06:12 AM
mano111 mano111 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,267
Default Re: Group functions not working

You must have edit-grouped them. Try mix-grouping them or edit+mix group.
__________________
i7 2600K @ 4.4GHZ -- Intel DP67BG B3 -- 8GB DDR3 1600 -- Crucial SSD
PTLE 8.0.4cs2 -- DIGI 003R -- DV toolkit -- Waves 9
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2009, 06:14 AM
stevedresser83 stevedresser83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 278
Default Re: Group functions not working

thx guys the follow globals was not checked someone must have changed the settings here at work. ver 7.4 btw!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2009, 06:17 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Group functions not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevedresser83 View Post
thx guys the follow globals was not checked someone must have changed the settings here at work. ver 7.4 btw!
Kool.. Glad u found it...


thanks Mano
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Deselecting group not working CalebB macOS 2 01-02-2013 06:08 PM
MC Mix - SHIFT-NUDGE functions not working sebsongs Artist Series 4 10-13-2011 06:27 AM
Some ctrl functions not working nciviero Windows 2 09-13-2011 09:39 PM
Groups functions not working stevedresser83 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-13-2009 08:07 AM
8 Group VU-Meters working? Pedro Aviño ICON & C|24 1 01-09-2009 12:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com