Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-08-2023, 01:01 PM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Thanks Marianna,
Here's hoping its the next release.
Much appreciate you staying on top of this and for the update.
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 11-15-2023, 01:22 PM
marianna's Avatar
marianna marianna is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bonita Springs Florida
Posts: 667
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeman View Post
Thanks Marianna,
Here's hoping its the next release.
Much appreciate you staying on top of this and for the update.
Good news peeps..... the bug on this PT-302804 is fixed and coming in the next release :)

Marianna
__________________
Marianna Montague
Sr. Dir. CX and Community | Customer Advocate

[email protected]
cell +1 (813) 493-6800
AOL IM avidmarianna
Twitter Avidmarianna


We're Avid. Learn more at www.avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 11-15-2023, 01:28 PM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Thanks Marianna for staying on this.
I know it wasn't a show stopper for a lot of folks here but it was a big one for dialog editors.
Much appreciated and looking forward to 2023.12

Thanks again

Chris z
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 12-12-2023, 10:50 AM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Woohoo. 2023.12 center line in waveform FIXED.

Thanks again Marianna for stayin on this and getting it done.
Again i know this may not have been a big deal for a lot of peeps but from someone that works with dialogue editing and has been staring at these waveforms in PT since 1995, I am a happy dude today.

Smooth install and everything working smoothly over here.

Marianna and Dev's thanks again and Happy Holidays

Chris z
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 12-12-2023, 10:58 AM
marianna's Avatar
marianna marianna is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bonita Springs Florida
Posts: 667
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeman View Post
Woohoo. 2023.12 center line in waveform FIXED.

Thanks again Marianna for stayin on this and getting it done.
Again i know this may not have been a big deal for a lot of peeps but from someone that works with dialogue editing and has been staring at these waveforms in PT since 1995, I am a happy dude today.

Smooth install and everything working smoothly over here.

Marianna and Dev's thanks again and Happy Holidays

Chris z
HAPPY HOLIDAYS and glad the engineers could fix it fast this time!

Ho Ho Ho
Marianna
__________________
Marianna Montague
Sr. Dir. CX and Community | Customer Advocate

[email protected]
cell +1 (813) 493-6800
AOL IM avidmarianna
Twitter Avidmarianna


We're Avid. Learn more at www.avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 12-13-2023, 12:28 AM
peterdian peterdian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 9
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Thank you very much, it's really appreciated, now I don't have to use Rosetta anymore Happy Holidays to you too, Marianna and the whole Pro Tools team!
__________________
Peter Dian
https://nitrostudios.online

Mac Studio Ultra M1, 64GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Monterey 12.6.6, RME Fireface UFX III, SSL Pure Drive Octo x2, Pro Tools Studio 2023.12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waveform appears to change position at different zoom levels benjaminwood Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 08-05-2011 03:36 PM
Adjust Grid Thickness? CHAD S SMITH Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-16-2009 08:23 AM
Change track waveform height compared to other tracks Phill Barrett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-07-2009 10:38 AM
How can I change polarity of a waveform? arecee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-23-2003 03:37 PM
vocal thickness radioface Tips & Tricks 3 08-17-2002 05:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com