Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2015, 07:04 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 790
Default I can not make vertical zoom Shortcut

I can not make this Shortcut:

Continuously zoom vertically on all audio tracks

Start+Shift-drag in an audio
track with the Zoomer tool


This is the horizontal zoom which is then running ...

Can anyone understand? Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2015, 10:37 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: I can not make vertical zoom Shortcut

alt + start + up arrow
alt + start + down arrow

It's in the documentation.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2015, 03:19 PM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 790
Default Re: I can not make vertical zoom Shortcut

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
alt + start + up arrow
alt + start + down arrow

It's in the documentation.

YES !

Thanks. I have not found in the documentation ..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2015, 03:34 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: I can not make vertical zoom Shortcut

There's a Pro Tools Shortcuts Guide, it should be in \Documents\Pro Tools\Documentation\
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2015, 03:56 PM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 790
Default Re: I can not make vertical zoom Shortcut

I read it in full twice. Nothing. Where I am blind. But that's not important.

Another question, my friend. Do you know a shorcut to a track (or group of tracks) goes solo automatically if clicked (without shift "S")?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2015, 04:03 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: I can not make vertical zoom Shortcut

You can change solo latch options to X-OR.

When you solo one thing, it will automatically disengage solo on everything else. As long as you have mix groups set up, you can use this to solo single tracks (or groups of tracks) with one click.

I just checked the Shortcuts guide, you're right. "Vertical zoom all tracks" is not in there.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is there a shortcut for the edit window vertical zoom buttons? Prabha Pro Tools 11 3 07-08-2014 12:35 PM
Vertical edit zoom shortcut, where / what is it? Strebor24 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-29-2010 06:15 PM
Vertical zoom key command stratquebec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 11-28-2009 08:55 PM
The new PT7 vertical zoom independence Steve MacMillan Post - Surround - Video 19 05-23-2006 01:40 PM
Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 07-05-2005 08:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com