Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2005, 03:29 PM
vocalvoodoo's Avatar
vocalvoodoo vocalvoodoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Posts: 1,478
Default MIDI ghost/duplicate notes problem...HELP!

This is driving my absolutely nuts. I have seached the DUC, but found nothing. Although I may not have searched the correct words.

Anyway, I'm having a problem with MIDI input. I'm using Sampletank 2 XL and whenever I record, I'm randomly getting ghost notes which cause wierd phasing. It seems that whenever I hit a key on my midi controller, the note records twice, and the notes are slightly out of sync, hence the phasing. If I zoom in real close, I can see an extra note hiding under the intended note, but it's only about a sample long. The strange thing it that it doesn't happen all the time, but more times than not. Any ideas what could be cauing this? It also happens with Reason and is most noticable with drums. All software on the computer is up to date.

Thanks in advance!

DIGI 001 6.4
M-Audio Keystation 61es (USB)
Win XP Pro SP2
AMD 64 3700+
1.5 gig RAM
1x 80 gig Hitachi HD (system)
2x Seagate 200 gig HD - no raid (audio)
GeForce 6800 GT
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2005, 10:25 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,557
Default Re: MIDI ghost/duplicate notes problem...HELP!

I'll need a few more details on your Midi setup.

But I would suspect that you need to set your keyboard to 'Local only' mode.

Tell what keyboard you are using and your Midi routing.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2005, 08:12 AM
vocalvoodoo's Avatar
vocalvoodoo vocalvoodoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Posts: 1,478
Default Re: MIDI ghost/duplicate notes problem...HELP!

Hi Shan.

I'm using the M-Audio Keystation 61es (USB) keyboard/midi controller. I'm just plugged right into a USB port, no midi cable. Is that what you needed? As far as MIDI options within PT, I have changed nothing in the MIDI or prefs windows from default.

Thanks,

Josh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
duplicate notes problem in 11 x9blade MIDI 2 06-04-2014 05:33 AM
Duplicate MIDI notes? Monaco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-08-2013 01:29 PM
003 causing midi ghost notes thisistruth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-11-2010 09:22 PM
002 ghost MIDI notes Thuneau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-16-2010 02:30 PM
Midi ghost notes lbar11 MIDI 3 10-31-2009 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com