Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2012, 05:31 PM
harryk harryk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: SB/LA
Posts: 229
Default NI Session Drummer Midi Drag and Drop bug

I'm using the NI Studio Drummer as a plugin with the free version of Kontakt 5 with PT 10.0.1. While trying to drag a midi groove to a an instrument track, using the button next to the groove start and stop, I get an Assertion in”..\..\Sys\Win32\Sys_FileLocWind32.cpp”, line 477. This will sometimes lock up either Kontakt or PT and force a PT restart. I’ve also noticed that dragging midi grooves into midi/instrument requires a very careful point at which the midi groove will actually show up. In other words, the dragging needs to come in precisely at the top of the midi/instrument track or it won't copy or it causes the error mentioned above.


If I was to interpret the error, I would say that one of the programs is having difficulty find the location of the midi file. I have the midi library loaded on a separate drive... not on the C: drive. However, it looks like a PT error.


This is intermittent... it will work for a while and then just throw up this error, see above.


I have sent a crash report to NI when NI actually created one.



Any thoughts, answers, questions... I like the snare and kik in SD much better than Strike, actually. IMHO
__________________
PT 12, Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3 ATX LGA2011 MB,Intel Core i7-3930 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor,Asus NVIDIA GeForce GT 640 2GB GDDR3 PCI-e Video Card, Patriot Viper 3 Low Profile Blue 32GB (4x8GB),Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo CPU Cooler, Rosewill Stallion Series RD700 700W Power Supply,Western Digital Caviar Black Internal system/session/samples,Windows 7 Professional 64-bit,Mbox2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2013, 10:46 PM
MummerPop MummerPop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Simi Valley
Posts: 6
Default Re: NI Session Drummer Midi Drag and Drop bug

Hey HarryK, Did you ever get resolution on this problem. I'm running PT LE 8 and get the same behavior. It's a shame because Studio Drummer sounds great and the crashing has got to go!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drag and drop with ez drummer shamrock7171 The Drum Room 2 06-12-2012 12:56 PM
Pro Tools LE 8.1 And EZ Drummer Drag And Drop yappin89 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 05-06-2012 09:23 AM
Drag and drop problem ez drummer THEBADDOGS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-14-2009 12:24 PM
drag and drop from desktop conforms to session tempo crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 11-04-2009 03:22 AM
Help, No Drag and drop in LE8 with EZ drummer Kluson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 12-26-2008 03:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com