Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2013, 12:16 PM
Lehsyrus Lehsyrus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 2
Default Issues activating Pro Tools [solved]

Hello everyone, Lehsyrus here.

I really did not want to resort to asking for assistance, but after two days of trying I definitely need help.

I am trying to activate Pro Tools 10, student edition. I have verified I am a student and have my activation code. I enter it in and then it asks for my iLok user ID. I enter in my user ID and then hit continue. The web page then starts to redirect but then stops and the page stays white. When I refresh it brings me to my account home page, and when I go to my products nothing shows up.

I am at a loss here and am getting really frustrated trying to install this. It took me five days just to verify my being a student, and now this. Does anyone have a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2013, 12:33 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Lightbulb Re: Issues activating Pro Tools.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post
Does anyone have a solution?
Try a different browser. I have no idea which browser you are using. Possibilities that come to mind are Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Opera.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2013, 12:38 PM
Lehsyrus Lehsyrus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 2
Default Re: Issues activating Pro Tools.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chief Technician View Post
Try a different browser. I have no idea which browser you are using. Possibilities that come to mind are Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Opera.
I've tried it on FireFox and Opera, I'll give Safari a shot and see what happens. Thanks!

EDIT: Well it didn't work on Safari, nor Chrome, but ironically I went back to FireFox and it magically started working. Thanks for all of the help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-02-2013, 01:45 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Issues activating Pro Tools.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post
I've tried it on FireFox and Opera, I'll give Safari a shot and see what happens. Thanks!

EDIT: Well it didn't work on Safari, nor Chrome, but ironically I went back to FireFox and it magically started working. Thanks for all of the help!
Not sure, but maybe...
If you were trying during the server maintenance this weekend, that may have been the problem. And if you were viewing a cached page in Firefox after the maintenance was completed yesterday, you may have cleared the cache by quitting Firefox and opening it again today.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-03-2013, 11:19 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Issues activating Pro Tools.

Try this:

How to Activate and Download Pro Tools 11

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...t-Pro-Tools-11
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registration issues - SOLVED JGlen Pro Tools 10 1 08-03-2013 03:38 PM
Anything solved on these issues? gives Pro Tools 10 0 10-11-2012 07:19 PM
iLok issues - SOLVED kthom Windows 1 02-05-2012 01:13 PM
This release has solved many of my issues! euphoria89 Windows 0 10-23-2011 08:35 AM
Activating Pro tools LE 8 Afact 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-16-2011 08:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com