Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2007, 08:48 AM
pindebraende pindebraende is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 459
Default Structure drag n drop

Hi there

I have tried to search for this, but couldnt find anything. So sorry

Anyone got the drag n drop function to work?
Im trying the best I can, but it just wont happen
Im on PT HD 7.1.

Thanks alot for helping out.

Regards

Mikkel
__________________
Best wishes,

Mikkel
Sonic Salute SFX Libraries
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2007, 10:54 AM
jaaypeso jaaypeso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

I don't have an HD system so anything system related I can't be of too much help with, but I just know you have to drag the audio file or region into the left hand side of the structure screen called the patch list where the parts and patches are stored. If you try to drag and drop it in any other area it won't allow it. This is how I get it to work for me. Hope that helps even though i'm guessing you've tried dropping it everywhere on the structure screen already.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2007, 12:31 PM
pindebraende pindebraende is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 459
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Thanks alot jaaypeso.

Yeah I pretty much tried to drag the sample any where possible. Still nothing happens.

Thanks again.

Mikkel
__________________
Best wishes,

Mikkel
Sonic Salute SFX Libraries
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-16-2007, 07:52 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Mikkel, have you tried reinstalling Structure, not the Samples, just the Structure plug-in?






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2007, 03:45 AM
pindebraende pindebraende is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 459
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Thanks filosofem
That could very well be the problem. I´ll try that.

Thanks

Mikkel
__________________
Best wishes,

Mikkel
Sonic Salute SFX Libraries
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-17-2007, 02:02 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,827
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Here is the Spot where I need to drop the regions. It brings up the window you see.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2007, 12:50 AM
P A M P A M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 391
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Quote:
Hi there

I have tried to search for this, but couldnt find anything. So sorry

Anyone got the drag n drop function to work?
Im trying the best I can, but it just wont happen
Im on PT HD 7.1.

Thanks alot for helping out.

Regards

Mikkel
You are running 7.1 - I would suspect it could have something to do with not running at least 7.3.1..

Cheers
__________________
PAM

Euro-Sound Studio
www.euro-sound.org
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-18-2007, 04:33 AM
pindebraende pindebraende is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 459
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Thanks PAM

Yes I´ve been thinking of that too. I´guess I have to take plunge to 7.3 someday

Regards

Mikkel
__________________
Best wishes,

Mikkel
Sonic Salute SFX Libraries
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-18-2007, 04:10 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

Mikkel, so you're saying that reinstalling the Structure Plug-In didn't fix your drag and drop problem?

By the way, 7.3 isn't necessary to run Structure, however, if you were wanting to take advantage of Disk Prioritization for example, then 7.3 or higher is needed.

Drag and drop is such a core integrated function that it should work with any Pro Tools 7.x system.

Mikkel, could you give us your system details and how you've gone about performing this function and how you've tried to troubleshoot it ...maybe DigiTechSupt can chime in.








filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-19-2007, 05:31 AM
Chri Chri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 33
Default Re: Structure drag n drop

I am on Pro Tools LE 7.1.1cs2 on a Mac Pro using Structure 1.0.5154.
For me the drag and drop feature also doesn't work.
When I drag a region over to the Structure Window, it behaves like is was not there at all and the Region gets dropped at the underlying edit window.

I am disappointed by that, because the drag and drop is a feature that I would really like to use a lot.
And I don't remember having read that Structure requires LE 7.3 for all of it's features to work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Structure: No Drag and Drop?? gone in aax Rectifried AAX Plug-ins 10 11-08-2013 10:56 AM
Structure - next patch or only drag/drop? andrewpiano Virtual Instruments 5 05-18-2010 07:14 PM
Structure Database Drag & Drop filosofem Virtual Instruments 11 08-10-2009 08:38 PM
Structure Drag and Drop? Nope, not here... TimNielsen Virtual Instruments 12 05-20-2009 11:33 AM
Bug in Structure free drag and drop BR Rundfunk Virtual Instruments 0 02-10-2009 07:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com