Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2004, 02:14 PM
robert_kennedy robert_kennedy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 43
Default ProTools 6.4 LE on MacOS 10.3.6?

Anybody out there know if MacOS 10.3.6 gets rid of (or hides) the firewire problems in the 6.4/10.3.5 combination? I'm running 10.3.5 right now and restarting my machine before I start ProTools LE. This seems to work around 99% of the firewire trouble, but I'd be interested in upgrading to 10.3.6 if it will help me avoid having to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2004, 02:35 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: ProTools 6.4 LE on MacOS 10.3.6?

I don't have any problems with 10.3.6 and my Mbox + multiple firewire drives, but there are still widespread problems with firewire under 10.3.6 (not protools related). Check macintouch.com and macfixit.com for detail.s
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2004, 02:43 PM
robert_kennedy robert_kennedy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 43
Default Re: ProTools 6.4 LE on MacOS 10.3.6?

Quote:
I don't have any problems with 10.3.6 and my Mbox + multiple firewire drives, but there are still widespread problems with firewire under 10.3.6 (not protools related). Check macintouch.com and macfixit.com for detail.s
Thanks for the info. Just to clarify my question a little, did you actually have PT firewire trouble under 10.3.5, which went away under 10.3.6? Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools FREE v3.4 MacOS ggunn Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 09-23-2003 03:09 PM
Protools and MacOs X Morado Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 12-14-2001 07:18 AM
Protools and MacOs X, When? Samuelsson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-30-2001 09:43 AM
ProTools and MacOs X? Samuelsson Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 10-23-2001 09:31 AM
MacOS freezes ±30s. under ProTools !! Lo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-01-1999 06:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com