Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 07-26-2022, 09:38 AM

Default So my ilok cloud seems to work simultaneously

Hey guys I was under the impression that you could use PT on up to 3 computers, but this was actually referring to PT First I guess which would of been perfect for my needs here but seems it’s now discontinued and not supporting M1.

I have a subscription to PT Studio. I have a client who barely knows how to hit record and I was going to install pro tools first for him. Instead I installed PT studio; under the impression you can run on 3 machines, but then I was expecting it to close one of us out, but instead I’d you have pro tools open , and one opens it it just says activate cloud session but it continues to work fine on the other machine. Is this a glitch or something? And how does one get a second license so works simultaneous I read another thread having issues with 2 licenses on same account.

Kinda sad pro tools first is gone because any subscription is complete overkill for my client right this second .
Old 07-26-2022, 11:14 AM

Default Re: So my ilok cloud seems to work simultaneously

Quote:
Originally Posted by realizment View Post
Kinda sad pro tools first is gone because any subscription is complete overkill for my client right this second .