Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2022, 07:48 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,010
Default MacOS 12.5.1 system alert sound triggering 6101 erorrs in Pro Tools

Has anyone else been experiencing 6101 Errors been triggered from OS system alert sounds?
This is happening with both playback and recording. Drives me absolutely nuts.

Noticing also that is affecting playback of Apple Music. causing audio glitchy dropouts a few seconds after the alert sound (ie once the buffer passes by).

So, it appears to be MacOS related, but I cannot workout how.

(Mac Studio Ultra)
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX9+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2022, 07:57 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,535
Default Re: MacOS 12.5.1 system alert sound triggering 6101 erorrs in Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
Has anyone else been experiencing 6101 Errors been triggered from OS system alert sounds?
This is happening with both playback and recording. Drives me absolutely nuts.

Noticing also that is affecting playback of Apple Music. causing audio glitchy dropouts a few seconds after the alert sound (ie once the buffer passes by).

So, it appears to be MacOS related, but I cannot workout how.

(Mac Studio Ultra)
Hmm I've been running it for over a week with no issues, but again I am on a way older Mac. .Maybe one reason I waited to not upgrade until they get Rosetta stuff sorted, but not sure that is even it. Running tons of plugins also with full orchestral scores and doing a series of shows now with a lot of re-recording on that gig.

I have not had any issues like errors for a year I think or maybe more. I was on Catalina up to a few months ago.

Good luck on this as I know is a hassle..


G
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer/ Protools 2022.10 Ultimate, Avid MTRX. DADMAN MOM Monitoring, KLANG:quelle 4 Channel Dante™ Network Headphone Amp, DVS,MADI, Mac Studio Ultra, 128 RAM/4TB SSD, OSX Monterey 12.6.1, Digital Perf 11.2.1, Logic Pro X 10.7.5 DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors Avid Certified Professional ProTools/Dolby ATMOS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2022, 08:05 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: MacOS 12.5.1 system alert sound triggering 6101 erorrs in Pro Tools

Thanks very much for the quick reply. I suspected it was going well for most, as I hadn't seen any reports indicating otherwise.
It's most likely a driver I am testing, however, just wanted to check.

Thanks again.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX9+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2022, 09:45 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,535
Default Re: MacOS 12.5.1 system alert sound triggering 6101 erorrs in Pro Tools

Happy to help! Always a quest for success with these new machines and software. I love to keep learning!

G
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer/ Protools 2022.10 Ultimate, Avid MTRX. DADMAN MOM Monitoring, KLANG:quelle 4 Channel Dante™ Network Headphone Amp, DVS,MADI, Mac Studio Ultra, 128 RAM/4TB SSD, OSX Monterey 12.6.1, Digital Perf 11.2.1, Logic Pro X 10.7.5 DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors Avid Certified Professional ProTools/Dolby ATMOS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools - Eleven Rack, error AAE -6101 with 3% system power cryshark Pro Tools 12 16 10-27-2017 12:14 AM
11.1 Download Triggering Avast Virus Alert WKG Pro Tools 11 2 12-24-2013 11:43 PM
sound blender false triggering during bounce crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-03-2005 04:39 AM
Pro tools 6.4.1cs2 with macos 10.3.7 on mix system sonicroom Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-28-2005 09:45 AM
Pro Tools triggering PC Sound card via MIDI? Johnbearorl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-24-2002 06:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com