Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2024, 01:34 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 434
Default GRM tools AAX Silicon native?

Hi forum,

does anyone have information whether INA GRM Tools will ever be upgraded to AAX Silicon native or not?' Their support is not answering and I'm wondering if I should look for alternatives before using them again.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2024, 03:55 AM
JR Fountain JR Fountain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 453
Default Re: GRM tools AAX Silicon native?

It is native. I'm using it. v3.11.1
__________________
J.R. Fountain
credits: www.imdb.com/name/nm0288354/
system: Mac Studio Ultra, 128 GB RAM, macOS 13.6.1, MTRX Studio, S3 / Dock, PT Ultimate 2023.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2024, 08:38 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,237
Default Re: GRM tools AAX Silicon native?

Yes, indeed. Working here as well:
https://inagrm.com/en/store/product/16/complete-ii

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2024, 02:10 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,591
Default Re: GRM tools AAX Silicon native?

GRM has always been an unusual company (in a good way -- it makes their products unique). Their current website is no exception.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-17-2024, 08:22 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 434
Default Re: GRM tools AAX Silicon native?

Thanks guys, I think I was looking at the version number of the demo which still is incompatible.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2023 Apple Silicon Native - Video Engine/Vi Performance resonatee Pro Tools 24 03-19-2024 06:42 AM
Why is Waves V14 silicon native b mcgibney AAX Plug-ins 49 04-12-2023 06:02 PM
Pro Tools and Native Apple Silicon use... lowthert macOS 10 07-24-2022 08:01 AM
ETA for Native Silicon Build tonejunkee macOS 8 11-25-2021 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com