Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2012, 07:22 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,251
Default Rewired Sibelius 7 drifts

I have Sibelius 7.1 rewired into PT 10.1. The track in Pro Tools has tempo changes every bar (tempo map follows a performance not to a click). It drifts massively, seems to stay in sync for a bar or two.

Is this a known issue? Makes it kind of useless.
__________________
https://lukehoward.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2012, 01:34 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,251
Default Re: Rewired Sibelius 7 drifts

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeHoward View Post
I have Sibelius 7.1 rewired into PT 10.1. The track in Pro Tools has tempo changes every bar (tempo map follows a performance not to a click). It drifts massively, seems to stay in sync for a bar or two.

Is this a known issue? Makes it kind of useless.
Seems to happen without tempo changes and with only one track in the Pro Tools session (the Rewire track). I'm presuming there's something weird about my configuration because one would presume this would be something Avid tested.
__________________
https://lukehoward.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sibelius Tech-->Sibelius 6.2 Will NOT work on the Same Lion Machine as PT 9.0.5?!?!! humdrumprune macOS 4 11-04-2011 05:36 PM
send to sibelius, export to sibelius... ericlees Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-07-2010 07:17 PM
send to sibelius, export to sibelius... ericlees Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-07-2010 07:02 PM
MBOX AND SIBELIUS??? Sibelius crashes... Ithai B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-07-2004 03:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com