Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 01-28-2012, 09:26 PM

Default Fades

Hey everyone. I am having a lot of trouble with fades in protools 8 recently. I've always been able to create fades with ease, but for some reason I am not given the option to create a fade at anytime. I've tried a lot of different stuff but nothing seems to work. Is there something simple that I am possibly missing?

By the way, I am extremely new to protools, so try to make the answer as simple and understandable as possible!

Haha thanks for the help.
Old 01-28-2012, 10:34 PM

Default Re: Fades

A lot of information needed from you in order for anyone to help. Check the top of this page and post a sandra report for starters. Also think about any changes you may have done to the computer before and after your fades stopped working. If your answer to that is no, then I question that you have automatic updates enabled on your computer. Remember there are a lot of variables to get through to your problem.

Old 01-28-2012, 11:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheKeys View Post
Hey everyone. I am having a lot of trouble with fades in protools 8 recently. I've always been able to create fades with ease, but for some reason I am not given the option to create a fade at anytime. I've tried a lot of different stuff but nothing seems to work. Is there something simple that I am possibly missing?

By the way, I am extremely new to protools, so try to make the answer as simple and understandable as possible!

Haha thanks for the help.
how were you doing fades??

select region and cntrl+f

OR

in keyboard focus mode
select region and hit f