Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-17-2010, 05:56 PM
edadema edadema is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 364
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

I Thought they fixed it.8.1cs1 but it just happened to me. Weird cuz it hadn't happened in a month or so. Trying to see what plug in and Voice count in this session
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-18-2010, 05:47 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 431
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

Yes, I have experienced this ZOOM bug ever since PTHD 7.3.1 cs3. I'm currently at PT HD 8.0.1 cs 2 and the bug is still there.

Yes, the ZOOM bug is quite random. But, for me, it seems to show up only at certain Zoom levels and corresponding Track Heights.

I have gone as far back as 7.3.1 cs 2 just to see if it ever showed up and, I never had the Zoom problem. So, evidently, something was changed in 7.3.1 cs3 that has never been corrected.

One thing to note: I've never had any problems with the Zoom Bug when working on my PT LE rig.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-18-2010, 08:25 PM
ZEUSS ZEUSS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 670
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

It seems to happen to me most when I have a track armed for record and using the R and T keys. You can see the waveform trying to redraw and that's when it happens.
__________________
10.15.7 (19H15) Mac Pro 2013 (Trashcan) 6 Core 64 gigs Ram, Red Line 16, Native Thunderbolt, ProTools Ultimate 2021.12

Macbook Pro, 2019 (15,1) 32 Gigs Ram,2.3 GHz I9 8 Core ProTools Ultimate 2021.12, Apollo 8 Silver,TwinX.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-19-2010, 12:57 PM
meech meech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 290
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrFord View Post
The Zoom bug is when you are zooming in while audio is playing and you get the spinning wheel of death and then PT crashes.
I actually get this pretty often. It's pretty much expected behavior at this point for something innocuous to cause Pro Tools to crash.

I usually use the R and T keys and I'm on 8.0cs3 and Mac OS 10.5.8.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-20-2010, 09:37 AM
pshammond pshammond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 12
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

I have gotten that many, many times.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-28-2010, 02:42 PM
SessionKat SessionKat is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Daly City, CA U.S.A.
Posts: 646
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

This may be a tough one to decisively answer, but I was wondering if there was a certain track type (or view) that was consistently present in any of the occurrences?

-tv
__________________
Tim vdB
Avid Audio

"There's a fine line between stupid and clever."
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-28-2010, 06:29 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 431
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

@sessionKat: Yes, I just responded to this thread about 3 up from you (TEACHERMAN).

I really think the zoom problem lies with the zoom-level and/or track-height combination.

I was wondering if there was a way to "document" this error each time this comes up and send the information to Avid Tech Support.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 12-21-2010, 03:43 PM
Mark Camp Mark Camp is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: San Jose, Ca USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

Hello,

If anyone is still experiencing this bug and can reproduce it 100% please let me know ASAP.

Thank you

Mark Camp
Test Engineer | P&S Creative Professional

Avid
2001 Junipero Serra Blvd
Daly City, CA 94014
United States
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 12-21-2010, 10:19 PM
RSSstudio RSSstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 96
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

this has happened to me AT LEAST 20 times today and is driving me insane... full restart every 15-20min. always while ediiting or scrolling around. sometimes on loop record too.

8.1cs on HD2, brand new 8core today. not my usual rig but this same bug happens on both machines for me. must have something to do w/ my drive, session, plugins, or my luck.... but not this system. only plugins are waves and some digi.
__________________
@bolooki
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 12-22-2010, 01:05 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,810
Default Re: I'm tired of the Zoom Bug. Please post request for Digi to prioritize this bug fi

If you're experiencing this, please send me your log files.

Pro Tools 9 location - MacHD>Users>your account>Library>Logs>AvidLogFiles
Pro Tools 8 location - inside your Pro Tools folder.

Zip up the folder immediate after the crash and email it to me at : vi [at] digidesign [dot] com. Put 'Zoom crash' in the subject of the email.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature request -post fader inserts on tracks/aux Sonsey Post - Surround - Video 15 07-13-2018 08:22 PM
Anyone know how to de-prioritize the video window? K.B. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-13-2004 02:37 AM
Tired of LE for post work... DChung Post - Surround - Video 2 01-20-2003 09:36 PM
Post Scoring Feature Request tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 06-18-2002 05:38 PM
I'm getting tired of this Digi. Listen up. Craig Learmont Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 02-17-2001 01:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com