Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2013, 01:07 PM
bakerja bakerja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nashville
Posts: 107
Default workaround-internal midi routing

Well one of my widely used VI's is the Korg Legacy collection. I contacted them and they do not have any real plan for updating.

"While we do not currently have a timeline for AAX compatibility available, I’m more than happy to pass your interest along to the appropriate staff at Korg Inc. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Best regards,

Max
Product Support Supervisor
P:631.390.8737
F:631.390.8738
(Phone Support: Monday through Friday, 1 PM - 5 PM, Eastern Time)"


Does anyone know of an internal midi router that would allow me to run the standalone version of Korg (outside of PT11) and route a PT midi track to it? I used to do this in the old days with cakewalk and it worked well on the PC side.

Thanks in advance
jab
__________________
27" iMac OS 10.8.5
32 gb ram, Dual monitor
USB3 2TB audio drive
USB3 2TB sample drive
M-Audio projectmix I/O w/Behringer ADA8000


Bakerplace.net A place for Audio/Video Post Production.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2013, 02:26 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,387
Default Re: workaround-internal midi routing

IAC bus (Audio/MIDI setup and Beat clock and or MIDI timecode) enabled in Pro Tools)
Gets MIDI any where it needs to go.


The audio (For me)- Audio-externally with another interface (Both Avid and Motu on the patch bay) then patch in to Pro Tools.


However in PTs 11 Bidule works well as rewired-64 into 11 (Vi's in AU and VSTi)
so the above becomes moot.


Not sure is soundflower (Core-Audio routing) would work if your using aggregate for audio and IAC for midi.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2013, 07:08 AM
bakerja bakerja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nashville
Posts: 107
Default Re: workaround-internal midi routing

Great info DT,

Thanks,
jab
__________________
27" iMac OS 10.8.5
32 gb ram, Dual monitor
USB3 2TB audio drive
USB3 2TB sample drive
M-Audio projectmix I/O w/Behringer ADA8000


Bakerplace.net A place for Audio/Video Post Production.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2013, 12:28 PM
bakerja bakerja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nashville
Posts: 107
Default Re: workaround-internal midi routing

DT, just wanted to update you on this project. I was successful getting my Korg M1 software to work via soundflower and the IAC midi. It's almost as good as having the plugin AAX and running within pro tools. The only downside is remembering to save the Korg M1 settings in addition to PT session. The audio quality is great though and soundflower is easy to use.

Thanks again,
jab
__________________
27" iMac OS 10.8.5
32 gb ram, Dual monitor
USB3 2TB audio drive
USB3 2TB sample drive
M-Audio projectmix I/O w/Behringer ADA8000


Bakerplace.net A place for Audio/Video Post Production.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internal midi routing doesn't work paulster Windows 14 08-14-2011 08:18 AM
Internal Routing Bug? oliarnalds Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 09-07-2010 07:22 AM
internal routing problem with REASON arsmot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-27-2005 12:21 PM
Help, routing internal mac audio to 001 hitp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-30-2003 12:44 AM
Routing to outboard or internal processor ReniuR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-01-2001 12:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com