Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2005, 09:06 AM
cdxpat cdxpat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 60
Default Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver problem

Every time i load Reason i get a sound driver error. I go into preferences and reselect the Asio driver and everything is fine. I've seen some postings on the reason board and they all seem to relate to PT 6.9 which is the version i am running. Is this a known problem and can i download the driver on its own to see if re-loading it will cure it ? I can work around it but its irritating.

Not sure if this is a PT or Reason problem as both have recently updated software and i loaded both at same time. I did not have this problem with 6.7 and 3.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2005, 08:21 PM
x9blade x9blade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NY
Posts: 1,399
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver problem

i have the same problem. for now i just reselect the asio driver when i use R3 in stand alone mode. It would be nice to resolve this issue. Anyone?
__________________
3930K I7,X79 asus,GTX780,Samsung SSDx2,Western Digital Black 2TB HDDx4
32 Gb Corsair ram,30"Apple Cinema Screen,HD NATIVE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2005, 07:34 AM
Studio 101 Studio 101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 14
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

I,m having the same problem, Talked to a tech @ Reason, on the phone, his answer was, uhhhhhhhhh
I don't know, we will email you when we get a answer. still waiting????????????????????
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2005, 08:28 AM
cdxpat cdxpat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 60
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

Sorry to cross post but perhaps if both Propellerhead and Digi get together and look at the responses it will get fixed. Where do i get the latest driver ?

Response from Prophead to my email............if anyone else is getting "we never heard of it " quote the below problem number

"Re: (Case 99782) Reason Email Support (Windows), Digi 002

Hello,

The red cross means that the driver is either corrupt, or not compatible.
Go to Digidesign.com and download the very latest ASIO driver for your Digi 002,
install it.

Hopefully it works now.


Best Regards,
Loui Westin"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-14-2005, 08:52 AM
Seattle Guy Seattle Guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posts: 68
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

I'm having the same issue. Don't understand how it can be a corrupt driver, because, as noted above, although it comes up with the red X, you can activiate it by simply reselecting the Digi driver.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-14-2005, 10:16 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,800
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

We're going to look into this as soon as possible. Please stand by for more info...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2005, 06:08 AM
Martibak Martibak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 2
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

Just experienced the same prob when upgrading from 6.7 to 6.9. If I launch reason outside of protools i get a message saying "the sound driver used in the previous session could not be opened", and unlike some of you, I'm not able to reselect the ASIO driver in "preferences". However, it is not a problem if I record and open a session using reason in 6.9. My problem is that I can't open a session(that uses reason) that I recorded in 6.7, now that I've upgraded to 6.9. When I try this the program freezes and I have to use "ctrl alt del" to shut it down. My version of reason is reason adapted 2.5. that came with LE 6.7. I have tried reinstalling 6.7, and when I do this there's no problem..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-15-2005, 06:53 AM
Equality 7-2521 Equality 7-2521 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 191
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

i get this too with 6.9 and reason 3.0.3
__________________
PT LE 7 & MBox
Windows XP SP2
P4 3.0GHz CPU, Intel 865/PE/P Chipset
1GB RAM
2 X Seagate Barracuda 80GB HDD
Novation Remote SL MIDI Controller
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-15-2005, 08:03 AM
Studio 101 Studio 101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 14
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

Not one of us should have to swap spit over compatibility issues, after all Digidesign, Propellerhead and any other company that creates software or hardware for profit should, allready know about their own compatibility issues. After all, I believe that is their business, isn't it?

Or have we all been duped into being beta testers at our own expense for these companies?
if they can crate all these wonderful things, seems to me incompatibility would be,
THE most important issue.... Or is it creating the next new money making project?

Think about this !

What if we all could get a REFUND on all our software and hardware that never really worked correctly.
These issues in the manufacturing industry are prompting me to have an interest in Comsumer Law.

From the fine folks at Studio 101: " Have a GOOD DAY !!!! "
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-15-2005, 08:20 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,800
Default Re: Reason 3.04 Protool LE 6.9 Sound Driver proble

We have duplicated the problem and will be looking into the cause. We will post more info as soon as we have anything new to report.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protool 9 ASIO driver sound out of computer speaker willl3 Windows 2 04-06-2011 06:58 PM
Updating Problem Protool 7,1,1 to Protool 8 wilrock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-29-2009 01:10 PM
sound problem when i booth protool LE7.4 one solo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-08-2008 08:24 AM
sound driver problem simon lefisch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-21-2005 01:54 AM
NO SOUND - REASON TO PROTOOL 6.1 DJJM3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-19-2003 08:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com