Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2021, 10:53 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Buffer size Play playback machine

Confused
The biggest buffer size in playback machine is 512 not 1024:E
Why that
PT 2020.12
High sierra
Please help
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2021, 11:44 AM
EdgarRothermich's Avatar
EdgarRothermich EdgarRothermich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: West Hollywood
Posts: 278
Default Re: Buffer size Play playback machine

The available options in the H/W Buffer Size Selector depend on the Audio Interface you are using with Pro Tools and especially the current Sample Rate.
Attached Images
File Type: png BUffer 512.png (59.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png BUffer 2048.png (60.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Edgar Rothermich
Author of "Pro Tools 2020 - How it Works"
from the Graphically Enhanced Manuals (GEM) series
http://DingDingMusic.com/
YouTube Channel Music Tech Explained https://YouTube.com/c/MusicTechExplained/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2021, 11:53 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: Buffer size Play playback machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdgarRothermich View Post
The available options in the H/W Buffer Size Selector depend on the Audio Interface you are using with Pro Tools and especially the current Sample Rate.
Thanks
Using the integrated audio card from MacBook 2012
44.1
16 bits
SSD
16gb ram
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2021, 12:11 PM
EdgarRothermich's Avatar
EdgarRothermich EdgarRothermich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: West Hollywood
Posts: 278
Default Re: Buffer size Play playback machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by flautista View Post
Thanks
Using the integrated audio card from MacBook 2012
44.1
16 bits
SSD
16gb ram
That sounds about right. With the built-in interface on my iMac, I get 1024, but on my older MacBook, it only gets up to 512.
__________________
Edgar Rothermich
Author of "Pro Tools 2020 - How it Works"
from the Graphically Enhanced Manuals (GEM) series
http://DingDingMusic.com/
YouTube Channel Music Tech Explained https://YouTube.com/c/MusicTechExplained/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2021, 12:28 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: Buffer size Play playback machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdgarRothermich View Post
That sounds about right. With the built-in interface on my iMac, I get 1024, but on my older MacBook, it only gets up to 512.
With PT11 gives 1024
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2021, 12:53 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: Buffer size Play playback machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by flautista View Post
With PT11 gives 1024
With my 003 rack is on 1024
Better
Thanks
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no play back. increase h/w buffer size rudysg1234 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-16-2007 06:23 PM
M-Box won't play; "Buffer size" error; Dell Lat. D-820 HOMEBASS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-01-2007 02:53 PM
M-Box won't play; "Buffer size" error; Dell Lat. D-820 HOMEBASS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-01-2007 02:52 PM
H/W Buffer Size - Unable to record or play ahobbit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-19-2006 03:38 AM
Allenstein Machine and HW buffer size Mcgrathx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-19-2006 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com