Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2003, 01:52 AM
Animal Animal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 117
Default why does PT freeze after the computer has been in "sleep" mode?

I'm on a mac using OS9 and when "wake" the computer after it has gone to sleep PT is frozen. I just get the tapping fingers. So I have to force quit and restart. Quite a pain in the neck.

Anybody else have this problem?

What can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2003, 04:06 AM
thin ice thin ice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Berkshire
Posts: 899
Default Re: why does PT freeze after the computer has been in "sleep" mode?

If you read the manual on setup before installing Pro Tools. It says in the Energy Saver control panel to set sleep to never.
__________________
Mac Mini M1 16 GB
OS 12.6.2
PT 2022.10

Mac Pro Quad Core
OS 10.8
PT9HD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2003, 12:36 PM
Animal Animal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 117
Default Re: why does PT freeze after the computer has been in "sleep" mode?

Thanks. Should have caught that. I had to relaod PT at one point and I guess I missed that little detail.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2003, 09:20 PM
wcody wcody is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Metro Denver Area, CO
Posts: 275
Default Re: why does PT freeze after the computer has been in "sleep" mode?

Actually, you CAN get your computer to sleep (although not DEEP sleep) and awaken without PT hanging.

Just quit PT first, and then manually put your Mac to sleep. It will awaken just fine, and then restart your PT session.

This same issue (and workaround) is present in PT6 under OS X, by the way.
__________________
Cody Cabaña Productions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i have a problem with "Pencil Tool". Why it's always in "square mode" ? ak11_lin macOS 6 08-25-2013 06:38 AM
Is my 11R linked to "this" computer for "life"? (Answer: No, not really) blewis Eleven Rack 6 03-29-2011 02:54 PM
Switching a HD from "transfer only" to "record mode" BretFarewell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-16-2010 01:49 PM
Switching subwoofer from "discrete mode" to "stereo mode"? Slerker Post - Surround - Video 6 02-11-2009 08:04 PM
Entering sleep mode causes loud "bump" in monitors tobbenos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-25-2008 05:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com