Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2016, 09:49 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 893
Default Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

Hi,
I purchased the 10-12 license a while back and never downloaded PT 11 or 12 as 10 was ultra stable.
I have decided to upgrade to 12.6 and go 64 bit as my plan expires next week.
Having a hard time understanding how to proceed:
Does my $399 fee get me 12.6?
HD Native.

Any info appreciated.
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2016, 04:35 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

Do you have a HD license of PT12 today or non HD?

If you have HD12 then you can update for $399 to the Support Plan for the next year.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2016, 08:16 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 893
Default Re: Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

Yes,
Active HD License.
Getting ready to update support plan.
Was just confused about process.

Thanks for the info.
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2016, 01:52 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

You are very welcome. Let us know if you need further advice or assistance

We are here to help and I hope everything runs smoothly for you.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2016, 09:00 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,560
Default Re: Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

If you use hardware over Digilink connections, you may also need to buy a Digilink license. Referring to HDX cards or HD/Native card(or Thunderbolt box)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2016, 09:17 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,612
Default Re: Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
If you use hardware over Digilink connections, you may also need to buy a Digilink license. Referring to HDX cards or HD/Native card(or Thunderbolt box)
you get this free when upgrading to PTHD12.6. The only time you'd need to buy it separately would be if you bought PTHD stand alone and wanted to add it.

This was the whole point of the Digilink asset breakout.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-12-2016, 06:57 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 893
Default Re: Want to upgrade to 12.6 HD Native

Thanks,

Already have the Digilink License for the system. (Purchased an Omni when I got it)
Going to go from PT 10 to 12.6 next week.
I expect to be down for a few days...
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10 HD Native to 11 HD Native upgrade path ronstephens Pro Tools 11 1 10-15-2013 09:18 AM
How much is the PT 10 native to HD upgrade? jpustin Pro Tools 10 3 06-28-2012 10:25 PM
HD Native Upgrade Mac Question Stillmorningrise Pro Tools 10 0 03-01-2012 04:26 PM
HD Native to HDX upgrade hot lipps Pro Tools 10 1 10-21-2011 08:21 AM
HD Native Upgrade or Downgrade? lennieh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 62 10-09-2011 07:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com