Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2012, 11:39 AM
gguardia gguardia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: St. Petersburg FL
Posts: 10
Default Force PT10 to make a "Fade Files" folder when saving .ptf?

Is there a way to force PT 10 to create a Fade Files folder when saving a session in PT 7->9 format?

I'm working on PT10 but need to send DVDs of sessions to vendors in the older format. I know it's just a matter of them clicking the "regenerate fades" button on their box but I'm paranoid with our vendors and would prefer to send them a rendered fade files folder and not worry about any hiccups.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:48 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 4,049
Default Re: Force PT10 to make a "Fade Files" folder when saving .ptf?

If they're that incompetent, render the full tracks so no fades are needed. I mean, if they can't be relied on to check that one box, what could they mess up with the full edits available?! :/
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2022.9 Ultimate | Clarett+ 8Pre | macOS 12.6 on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2022.5 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:50 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Force PT10 to make a "Fade Files" folder when saving .ptf?

Thats a great question and I would love to know how to do this if possible as well... I cannot trust "others" to be able to do it properly and have heard of some issues with some fades not transferring correctly...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Help: "Fade Files" is in use... can't empty trash grubbgto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-03-2009 03:20 PM
Deleting files in "Audio Files" folder on purpose... Qrackaduck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-04-2009 02:01 PM
"fade file" folder out of my session's main folder! preachers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-11-2009 10:08 PM
How do I get rid of the old takes that I don't need anymore in "Audio Files" folder? HMT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-24-2003 04:46 AM
Strange "Audio FIles" folder spelling? TbagTim Post - Surround - Video 1 12-11-2002 04:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com