Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2013, 11:15 PM
jkuehlin jkuehlin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florence, SC
Posts: 20
Default Can you sync playheads in PT10HD and Final Cut?

All I wanna do is lock the playheads together so you can start and stop them at the same time

On one computer I have:
Mac Pro 8 core (nehalem) running Mountain Lion OSX
PT10HD, with 4x HDi/o's, 2 hdx cards, and an Sync i/o (that I haven't figured out how to use yet but thought it might be useful)

On the other computer I have:
Mac Pro 8 core (nehalem) running Mountain Lion OSX
Copy of final cut pro 10

How do I make these two computers start and stop at the same time?

What kind of cable do you use? Ethernet? usb? midi? Do I need some kind of converter box hooked up to the mac hosting final cut?

Does anyone know where the settings are in Final Cut that would make the playhead slave to PT?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2013, 11:21 AM
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Arrow Re: Can you sync playheads in PT10HD and Final Cut?

I doubt you can do this with FCPX. You probably need something like Virtual VTR. Google it.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Final Cut Pro sync problem hdace Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-24-2010 06:12 PM
Final Cut, DV Firewire, 192 I/O=Out of Sync Studio Dweller Post - Surround - Video 4 08-01-2006 01:02 PM
Sync problem playing PT mix in Final Cut Pro mauiearcandy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-20-2005 02:50 PM
Help! OMF file from Final Cut Pro sync problems silverlode Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-01-2003 04:04 PM
Will ProTools TDM & Final Cut Pro Sync Together? 2 bit Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-07-2002 04:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com