Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2021, 11:38 AM
ts1234 ts1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 30
Default Freq Change When Creating Track to Master

After I create a mix...I've been trying to learn a bit about mastering.

I'm using Izotope's Tonal Balance Control to see the the frequencies "loudness" from 0 to 10K.

When I put it on the mix, it all falls where I want. When I bounce to a wav file and then load it in a new session that balance looks nothing the same. Bass is way high and it literally flat lines at about 5K.

It has got to be the rate's I'm using? ...but confused.

Thanks!

Pro Tools 2020
i7 Windows 10 64 gig
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Mix.jpg (28.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg After Bounce.jpg (27.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2021, 01:26 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,880
Default Re: Freq Change When Creating Track to Master

Different settings on the plugin.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2021.6 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Catalina in a Trashcan 32GB
PT 2021.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2021, 06:09 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Freq Change When Creating Track to Master

Like daeron80 said the plugins in those two snapshots are set to different Tonal Balance and to different presets. The should show different frequency graphs .
__________________
System :
Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2021.6 .....Mid 2020 iMac 27" 3.8GHz 8-core i7 10th Gen processor,,128GB 2666MHz DDR4 memory,,2TB SSD storage,,Radeon Pro 5700 XT with 16GB of GDDR6 memory,, on Catalina 10.15.7

"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2021, 07:21 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,543
Default Re: Freq Change When Creating Track to Master

That still looks like a crazy difference though, even with the different settings. It shouldn't be dropping off like that over 5k. Are you bouncing down to a low sample rate like 16kHz or something?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2021, 09:07 AM
ts1234 ts1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 30
Default Re: Freq Change When Creating Track to Master

Thanks for the answers guys!

They are different settings, but still show the root issue. I was actually at a very high KHz setting.

It seems fine when I stick with 24 & 44...so I'll worry about it later now that it's working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a VCA Master G35Knight Pro Tools 11 4 03-29-2015 04:24 AM
ProTools LE 8.0.5 - unexpected error on creating new Aux/Instrument/Master track 610FFM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-30-2012 11:16 AM
Creating Master Fader SamuelAdams 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 06-19-2004 06:00 AM
Creating a Duplication Master Aussie169 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 04-30-2002 08:25 AM
creating a master fader Ryan H. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-14-2001 12:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com