Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-08-2022, 10:09 AM
Raphaeld Raphaeld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Wilton, CT
Posts: 35
Default Re: Different Arrangements - How To?

Quote:
Originally Posted by take77 View Post
However, you could still bounce a starter arrangement that includes all the sections to a stereo track, split the sections (tab to transient if not to the grid) and employ shuffle mode.
That would enable you to switch the parts around on a separate "arrangement" track.
I tried the copy/paste method. It worked but it took a little time to set up (e.g. I had to bounce SD3 to stereo) and without markers, all the switching around made playing along a little awkward. The arrangement still isn't done so I'll try this playlist method.

The use case is I want to audition different arrangements until I find one that feels right and I really don't want to do this in another DAW if I can avoid it. I know this is niche.

Last edited by Raphaeld; 12-08-2022 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-13-2022, 10:00 AM
Raphaeld Raphaeld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Wilton, CT
Posts: 35
Default Re: Different Arrangements - How To?

Quote:
Originally Posted by take77 View Post
bounce a starter arrangement that includes all the sections to a stereo track, split the sections (tab to transient if not to the grid) and employ shuffle mode.
Just for completeness, this was the easiest way for me to decide on the right arrangement. I bounced drums, bass and keys to a stereo file and then loaded it into a reference track at the top of my edit window. I then cut up the sections and renamed them (e.g. verse 1, bridge, etc.). Then I made different playlists with the different arrangements until I found the one that I liked best.

Thanks again to the community for all the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's the best way to have 2 versions? Tintin macOS 7 07-06-2015 05:47 PM
Why both versions? SOUNDDECISION Pro Tools 12 1 04-06-2015 06:06 AM
Different card versions according to PT versions? ambidextrous.PR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-21-2013 04:08 AM
MC Mix versions syMPh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-27-2011 06:03 PM
Help With Versions WheelHoss1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 10-06-2009 10:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com