Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2013, 12:17 PM
JR13 JR13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Default Sound cutting in and out

Hi all,
Im having some issues with my Elevenracks sound cutting in and out while using ProTools and not. Within ProTools, the sound if my guitar cuts out periodically for 1-2 seconds and then comes back. When not using ProTools, the sound coming from my computer and going out through the headphones on my elevenrack cuts out periodically for 1-2 seconds but the guitar signal is unaffected.

Thanks

JR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2013, 12:23 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Sound cutting in and out

Have you tried different cables?

Does this happen on all Sample Rates?

Doe this happen on all patches?
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2013, 03:05 PM
JR13 JR13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Sound cutting in and out

I've tried different cables and patches and them problem persists, how do I change the sample rate? I tried selecting a different clock source and I receive error messages whenever any option besides internal is selected. It seems like its locked at 48kHz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2013, 02:00 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Sound cutting in and out

Quote:
Originally Posted by JR13 View Post
I've tried different cables and patches and them problem persists, how do I change the sample rate? I tried selecting a different clock source and I receive error messages whenever any option besides internal is selected. It seems like its locked at 48kHz
Did you try unplugging the 11R from the computer first? Did you try re-booting the 11R then change sample rates?

What kind of drivers are you using? Do you have some third party drivers installed like ASIO4All?
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2013, 11:27 AM
JR13 JR13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Sound cutting in and out

hi,
I changed the sample rates via the elevenrack and it seems to have solved the problem within protools. however when playing audio from my computer (ex a youtube video) the audio still freeze (for example, a youtube video will go silent for 1-2 seconds, then the video will freeze and the audio will play until it catches up to the video and both will play again in sync until the next loss of audio)

No third party drivers installed and I've installed the elevenrack drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-04-2013, 03:35 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Sound cutting in and out

Sounds more like a problem with your PC.

What about changing the internal audio to be handled by the the PC and let the Eleven Rack just handle the Pro Tools audio.

Does that make a difference?
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound cutting out solved... (Mbox pro 3) PC only risey Pro Tools 11 0 03-17-2014 03:41 PM
Sound cutting out mid session mwarn728 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-16-2010 02:17 PM
Sound Cutting Out steverido 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 12-10-2009 12:11 PM
mbox micro sound cutting in and out... indoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-07-2009 08:51 AM
M-Audio Firewire 1814 Sound cutting out jasonguitar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-24-2007 08:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com