Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2024, 04:17 PM
TommyT TommyT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Los Angeles CA.
Posts: 307
Default feature Request. Original Timestamp Access. to enable spotting to origina

Currently the only place to access the time stamp of a file is hitting command shift "M" in the region list.. but this however only brings up the user time stamp. so if the files are not recorded on Protools the user time stamp is zero... Yes you can view the original time stamp in clip view or the spot dialog.. But you cannot tab to it - to copy & paste it... it would be immensely wonderful if the "M" shortcut had a preference setting to show EITHER user time stamp or Original time stamp.... that is the only place in the Pro Tools software clip timecode numbers are accessible .. imagine a 2 hour show & trying to spot hundreds of clips of audio to original time stamp by using the dialog box instead of an automated macro shortcut... OMG.... Please Avid...such a small request. but would be such an enormous time saver...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2024, 08:23 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 633
Default Re: feature Request. Original Timestamp Access. to enable spotting to origina

Quote:
Originally Posted by TommyT View Post
Currently the only place to access the time stamp of a file is hitting command shift "M" in the region list.. but this however only brings up the user time stamp. so if the files are not recorded on Protools the user time stamp is zero... Yes you can view the original time stamp in clip view or the spot dialog.. But you cannot tab to it - to copy & paste it... it would be immensely wonderful if the "M" shortcut had a preference setting to show EITHER user time stamp or Original time stamp.... that is the only place in the Pro Tools software clip timecode numbers are accessible .. imagine a 2 hour show & trying to spot hundreds of clips of audio to original time stamp by using the dialog box instead of an automated macro shortcut... OMG.... Please Avid...such a small request. but would be such an enormous time saver...
You can also post this on the Avid Link Lounges Feature request page. You can check https://avidtech.my.salesforce-sites...ough-Avid-Link
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature Request: Access To Session Info, Persist State JamieHardt Pro Tools Scripting SDK Toolkit 1 05-08-2024 02:05 PM
S1 Feature Request: Ability to use rec/a button to enable TRIM MODE Jeezer Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 7 01-17-2023 09:37 PM
Feature Request, enable trim automation JR Fountain Artist Series 8 03-18-2011 01:19 PM
Feature Request-Record Enable next track from kybd Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 07-08-2004 10:17 AM
5.1.1 and the original timestamp bug E. D. Cooper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-02-2001 08:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com