Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2012, 03:36 PM
KDpowa KDpowa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Zoom R16, Controller issues

Hey there,

I can't seem to make work my zoom R16 controller surface with my protools 9hd.

I can't control the faders, the control wheel etc etc..

My mac detects the MIDI from the R16 but no informations passes to protools.

Any help please? (I'm on mac and i've tried everything i could read on your forum or thing of, nothing is working )

Thanks anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2012, 03:55 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,560
Default Re: Zoom R16, Controller issues

Have you added it in Peripherals?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2012, 07:21 PM
KDpowa KDpowa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Re: Zoom R16, Controller issues

I have added to protools an HUI peripheral (following the steps, so i created before two new IAC buses).

But most of the time PT tells me that it cannot communicate with HUI and sometimes no error message appear but still, nothing happens
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zoom R16 - CAN work with Protools 8 as Controller ikafish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 37 11-18-2019 08:47 PM
Zoom R8 as a Controller TheBrainWasher Third Party Interfaces 6 12-30-2013 09:02 AM
Zoom R16 / HUI issues KDpowa macOS 0 06-11-2012 08:46 AM
track zoom issues with 7.3 joshua Swart 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-21-2007 09:29 AM
Mouse Click, Zoom issues Mark Wheaton Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-19-2007 12:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com