Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-25-2021, 03:24 AM
Terry Barnett Terry Barnett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Essex
Posts: 6
Default Re: S3 Modifier Keys

Hi Andy

In my case I just downloaded 20.11 (Mac) and installed it and it worked fine.

Hope you get this sorted.

Terry
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-17-2022, 08:03 AM
ACECOM ACECOM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 31
Default Re: S3 Modifier Keys

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex.Hofstrand View Post
Thanks this is what we are seeing and have written up a bug for it.
Why still no fix for this bug?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-18-2022, 01:29 AM
andybhoy andybhoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: East Kilbride
Posts: 16
Default Re: S3 Modifier Keys

Quote:
Originally Posted by ACECOM View Post
Why still no fix for this bug?
Who knows. So annoying though. I’ve even been told in my thread to ask Steinberg…. I’ve given up and gotten used to using my keyboard again.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-18-2022, 09:38 AM
ACECOM ACECOM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 31
Default Re: S3 Modifier Keys

Quote:
Originally Posted by andybhoy View Post
Who knows. So annoying though. I’ve even been told in my thread to ask Steinberg…. I’ve given up and gotten used to using my keyboard again.


The problem does not come from Steinberg but from Avid. As usual, we have to wait months for the correction of a small bug. As usual no response from Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-18-2022, 06:54 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,475
Default Re: S3 Modifier Keys

This is fixed in the next release around April/May
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-19-2022, 03:09 AM
ACECOM ACECOM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 31
Default Re: S3 Modifier Keys

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
This is fixed in the next release around April/May
from October to May, 8 months. What responsiveness !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hold Modifier keys? DBboy Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 7 10-27-2020 08:37 AM
S1 Modifier Keys for Logic sjgam Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 04-01-2020 08:47 AM
S1 modifier keys not set up supercharge Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 12 03-31-2020 02:59 PM
C|24 Modifier Keys in 8.0.3 paulmellors ICON & C|24 1 02-10-2010 09:46 AM
Modifier keys...anyone remember Workman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-24-2005 04:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com