Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:38 AM
jaws jaws is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default no sound in playback

i finally managed to get my recording working but for some reason i have no sound on playback. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:55 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: no sound in playback

It's kind of hard to tell you what you might be doing wrong if you don't tell us what you are actually doing...

Here's a short checklist:
  • Do you have your monitors connected to your Digidesign device? (common newbie mistake to think that audio will come out the computer speakers)
  • Have you successfully played back the demo session? (loading and playing the demo session is highly recommended for any new install just to make sure that everything is working and that all the proper connections are made)
  • is your track still record armed?
  • If so, are you in auto-input monitoring mode, or input only monitoring mode? (if the latter, you will not hear what you just recorded, only the input)

Those are some quick things to check. If you could give us details on how you have things setup (hardware connections including speakers, inputs, mics, etc AND software settings) it will make it easier for us to troubleshoot your problem.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound during playback smallfri145 Getting Started 3 10-02-2013 04:14 PM
Monitor sound vs playback sound sean_pc Pro Tools 10 4 06-22-2013 06:57 AM
Playback doesn't sound the same! gz131 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-09-2013 08:37 AM
no sound/playback chewyone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-22-2011 10:01 AM
No Playback Sound max88 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-05-2004 01:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com