Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2012, 05:28 AM
klyg klyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: taipei
Posts: 132
Default no plugin screen that appears in PT10.0.1 OSX Lion with MC control v2 encoder

Hi when i use v-control (v2) encoder to instantiate a plugin in PT10.0.1, in OSX Lion, there's no plugin screen that appears in PT10.0.1

previous version 10.0.0 did not have this problem
I tried to reinstall the update (10.0.1) and it sometimes solves the problem
but imediatly after using PT 10.0.1, the problem reappears !

Tried also repair the disk permission, still same problem.
don't know what to do,
Please Help !

OSX lion
MC control+mix = last drivers

PS: No problem with i7 PC PT10.0.1
__________________
Cheers !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-29-2012, 10:43 PM
klyg klyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: taipei
Posts: 132
Default Re: no plugin screen that appears in PT10.0.1 OSX Lion with MC control v2 encoder

After AVID's suggestions (cf links) that work but need to be repeated everytime i re-open PT,

I just discover an interesting point:

whithin an PT session opened,
in eucontrol setting,
when changing the order of my surfaces,(I used to have MC control first, then MC mix, so changing the order do it)
then the plugins instantiation screens on my mbp works !
Really odd, but works !

PS: I checked my network config, my MBP and all my artitsts controllers are hard networked (rj45) in the same router (Airport Extreme, acting as my WIFI router too), and the AE is hard networked (rj45) to my ADSL.

Any suggestion ?

Best R.
__________________
Cheers !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-29-2012, 10:51 PM
klyg klyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: taipei
Posts: 132
Thumbs up Re: no plugin screen that appears in PT10.0.1 OSX Lion with MC control v2 encoder

just want to mention that in LOGIC 9 everything is smooth. Plugins instantiation through artists control and mix is great !
__________________
Cheers !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Mountain Lion PT10 plugin menu issue giltzer14 macOS 3 08-29-2012 03:04 PM
2.6.1 Rotary Encoder Issues, and MC Control Touch Screen Freeze anotherchrisperry Artist Series 12 05-04-2012 01:45 AM
v control (v2) plugin encoder cannot instantiate plugin screen in PT10.0.1 klyg Artist Series 2 02-29-2012 10:50 PM
Following power outage the 11R screen no longer appears World Spirit Eleven Rack 3 01-20-2012 03:39 PM
Avid store appears to be down/lagged... must be all those people NOT buying PT10 ;) Dism Pro Tools 10 13 10-20-2011 11:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com