Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2003, 09:47 PM
shadowbox shadowbox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Posts: 676
Default Virtual Instrument Tracks

hey Digi,
With software synths and samplers getting more and more popular--is there any chance of adding Virtual Instrument Tracks that are MIDI/Aux tracks combined. I think Logic has this feature. It would be great if PT had it as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2003, 05:52 AM
snaggle snaggle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 120
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

I second that emotion.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2003, 06:44 AM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

ohh yeah
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2003, 10:55 AM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

Yes, yes, yes! I've been talking about that over on the LE forum, no one seems to care, but it's a big deal!!!! I want that feature badly, no more midi+aux+audio track for a frickin' hi-hat, DIGI plaease, give us VI tracks!!!!!
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2003, 06:19 AM
snaggle snaggle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 120
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

We really should be getting louder on this one!!!

Prediction...it'll be there by 8 maybe 8.1

Situation at present is obviously workable but makes for a very messy session; especially if you're as anal as I am! But Digi...crack on, you're still tops in my books.

KF
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-07-2003, 09:50 PM
scoobdaproduca scoobdaproduca is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 26
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

I submitted a feature request for this a few days ago. I would love to see this feature incorporated into Pro Tools. Maybe digidesign will come through for us soon.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-2003, 09:44 AM
PastaViking II PastaViking II is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: next door...
Posts: 750
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

This feature has been requsted by me and others for years now. But take heart: it took five years to implement stereo tracks - so a few more years waiting won't be too bad!

[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

On a different note: why limit the instrument track to Virtual Instruments? Digi could do a combined Aux/Audio/MIDI track that would be a great help when composing in PT.

ps. hate to burst your bubble, scoobdaproduca but I've sent a feature request for this looong time ago...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-08-2003, 10:10 AM
Dopamine Dopamine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,502
Default Re: Virtual Instrument Tracks

Yeah whenever I deal with this I'm reminded that PT is in it's infancy. Dealing with midi tracks, aux and audio for one sound is so sloppy and ridiculous and one of the main reasons I still have all my hardware synths. Digi, are you listening??
__________________
http://www.phuturetrax.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 MIDI Controllers for 2 Virtual Instrument tracks simonzero MIDI 2 06-27-2012 06:50 PM
2 instrument tracks each controlled by different MIDI input/instrument Midimax Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-20-2012 03:10 PM
Virtual Instrument help! madgt621 Virtual Instruments 2 04-06-2010 05:57 AM
Some Virtual Instruments Can't Use Instrument Tracks digijohn Virtual Instruments 6 05-11-2007 05:49 PM
Virtual Instrument Tracks greenteaki Virtual Instruments 3 03-16-2007 01:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com