Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2003, 04:29 AM
banana boy banana boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 283
Default Access violation message with D002

I have an Intel 2.6Ghz P4 with 512k DDR, running two IDE WD80G *m drives, a geoforce nvidia 64Mb graphics card into a 17" flat panel monitor, a logitech wireless keyboard and mouse (through the keyboard socket and one USB socket), a USB conected Midisport 8 Midi port and a D002 (new firmware), through a Via chipset firewire card which was running just fine. Using ADAT in from an Octopre - also working just fine ...
... but, since running with quicktime movies (may be relevant, may be entirely conincidence??) I've been getting the odd "Access Violation" messages, some of which come up during a session, some on opening a session, some on opening PTLE, and occassionally they go away after one click, sometimes they need many "OK"'s to go away and occassionally they crash PTLE and kick me out.
Anyouine have any idea what this means or where I should start looking for a solution?

Thanks for your help.
__________________
Yebo!
Duncan
www.shillingfox.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2003, 04:55 AM
banana boy banana boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 283
Default Re: Access violation message with D002

Sorry for the extra posts ... my ISP crashed on me as I was submitting the post.
__________________
Yebo!
Duncan
www.shillingfox.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2003, 05:52 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 574
Default Re: Access violation message with D002

sorry can´t help you with your probs; but your studio is pretty cool... and it´s in africa, johannesburgh.... do you need assistence??? [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2003, 06:23 AM
banana boy banana boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 283
Default Re: Access violation message with D002

You're in Joburg?
__________________
Yebo!
Duncan
www.shillingfox.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access violation message galiolaBG General Discussion 1 11-17-2010 09:02 AM
Access violation error message kainthaboss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-07-2010 07:32 PM
Access Violation Error Message wokkytokky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-11-2004 10:11 PM
Access violation message with D002 banana boy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-22-2003 06:19 AM
Access violation message with D002 banana boy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-21-2003 04:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com