Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2009, 08:02 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 430
Default Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

Are the massey plugins Pro Tools 8 compatible ?

it would appear not, I've upgraded to PT 8 LE and the plugins vanished, on re-installing the pre-flight checks fail.

Any info on this ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2009, 08:56 AM
TCDet TCDet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Detroit
Posts: 903
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

L2007, Desser, CT4, Tape Head & Massey Tools beta Working here PT's 8 HD.
Have you the latest Universal versions?
BTW:
You should list you system specs when asking these types of questions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2009, 09:03 AM
BGMusic BGMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 433
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

My system was hanging on pt 8 boot so I removed all third party pugins and then put them back in a few at a time. Left out the massey plugins and it seems to work fine now. In all fairness I thought it was hanging on sampletron or waves, but they are now loading just fine. I'm wondering if massey is compatible myself.

MacBook core 2 duo 2.2 ghz 4 gbs mbox classic. OS 10.5.5

Did I mention that PT8 seems to have more processor headroom than 7.4.2?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2009, 09:35 AM
CoryCooper CoryCooper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

Massey L2007 Mastering Limiter 1.3.4 (1275) is working beautifully here on MBP 2.4 Santa Rosa running Mac OS X 10.5.6, Pro Tools LE 8.0 on an Mbox 2 Mini.

C
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2009, 11:33 AM
Chuck Fu Chuck Fu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 39
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

Masey 2007, C4, Tapehead and TD5 all working great here with 8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2009, 11:50 AM
peppertree peppertree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Elsewhere
Posts: 1,610
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

I have all but THC (I don't smoke) and they all work fine here.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-08-2009, 12:06 PM
eyrespace eyrespace is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 83
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

They all work for me. Grab the latest installers from the Massey site.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-2009, 12:13 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,658
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

I have All the Massey Plugins and Tools running in PTLE 8 - No problems
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-09-2009, 04:46 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 430
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

just re-installed the massey plugins (tape head was the one giving me the problem) and the pre-flight checks passed, I must not have closed pro-tools properly, all working now.

sorry for the false alarm.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-09-2009, 05:10 AM
CoryCooper CoryCooper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Massey Plugins Pro Tools 8 Compatible ?

No problem...that's why we're all here.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Massey plugins Jantex Buy & Sell 0 09-08-2013 03:11 AM
Massey Plugins compatible or incompatible w/ 8.01 ? Digitopian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-03-2009 02:28 AM
Massey plugins sputnik33 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-21-2008 04:46 PM
Massey Plugs/Leopard/Harpertown 8core/7.4.1 compatible? bbob Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-13-2008 09:43 AM
Massey Plugins!!! dougied 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-15-2007 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com