Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2002, 08:59 PM
meeses meeses is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1
Default hardware buffer underrun

Why am i getting a "hardware buffer underrun when i playback in pro tools free disk04@aol.com [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2002, 04:35 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: hardware buffer underrun

try to increase the H/W buffer size, the playback buffer and the DAE buffer under "Settings".
Try out some settings.
Enable DMA mode for your HD.

Which soundcard do you have?
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2020.11
Avid S1
Avid Dock
Avid Control
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Catalina
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2002, 01:22 AM
Brian West Brian West is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 12
Default Re: hardware buffer underrun

I have same problem using a GINA card (Echo). Even when buffer size is increased problem still occurs (intermittently) as well as the increased latency.
__________________
Brian West
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keep getting a HW Buffer Underrun themadarchitect 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 19 01-08-2010 10:21 AM
buffer underrun...buffer overrun... omg save me! driveway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 05-21-2007 05:41 AM
Buffer Underrun Error -6086 PriceVideo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 36 03-30-2005 05:37 PM
Hard Disk Buffer Underrun MarshaMM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-17-2004 08:06 PM
Buffer Underrun Errors spandol Digidesign Hardware & Software 28 10-15-1999 12:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com