Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-24-2021, 06:07 PM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,198
Default Color patette customization complete failure

It was great to see some customization appear in the new color palette, but sadly it's completely broken. Command-Clicking a preset number SHOULD store the settings, it blinks as if it is. But when you then click the preset number, it just resorts back to full default. Also saving a named preset via the preset drop down, fails to actually SHOW the preset in the list!

So basically at the moment, you can adjust all these colors but you cannot SAVE them in any way shape or form. Way to go Avid!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-24-2021, 06:13 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,671
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

I posted a half-solution here (the quick-buttons still do not work for me):
https://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=...0&postcount=85

let me know if it works for you too.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-24-2021, 06:22 PM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,198
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

Doesn't work for me. Saving a preset either via save settings, OR save settings as, neither works. The preset is NOT saved in either case. It's literally impossible at store a customized preset either via the menu OR via the 1-5 preset list.

Seriously, like HTF! Did NO ONE beta test this thing?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-24-2021, 06:26 PM
cunninghamaudio cunninghamaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 14
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

Seriously...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-24-2021, 06:32 PM
massivekerry massivekerry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 218
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

It doesn’t work for me either. Any of those hacks. I did find it’s probably looking for a folder that doesn’t exist. I detailed it in the Pinned post.
__________________
Kerry Smith
http://apothekerry.com

12-core 3.46GHz Cheese Grater, 64GB RAM, HD | Native, HD I/O
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-24-2021, 09:26 PM
lee52813 lee52813 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: China
Posts: 19
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

make a subfolder under this window, working for me
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-24-2021, 09:41 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,671
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

oh right, that's exactly what I had done - I didn't realize that might have been the key factor.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-25-2021, 12:57 AM
ferrerh's Avatar
ferrerh ferrerh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Katy, USA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Color patette customization complete failure

For me, changing folders permissions where presets are saved solved the problem.
__________________
iMac 27’ 2013
Mac OS Catalina
UA Apollo Twin Duo
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-25-2021, 04:51 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,741
Default Re: Pro Tools 2021.6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
hey musicman, I already posted how to solve it earlier in this thread :

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...60#post2605260
In reading further in that GS thread a poster said he had to change the permissions (this is on a Mac) of the color palette folder as it's set to only allow read/write for system. The folder path is Documents/ProTools/ProTools Presets/Color Palette
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-25-2021, 06:56 AM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 948
Default Re: Pro Tools 2021.6

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
In reading further in that GS thread a poster said he had to change the permissions (this is on a Mac) of the color palette folder as it's set to only allow read/write for system. The folder path is Documents/ProTools/ProTools Presets/Color Palette
Protools color palette issues. How to fix.

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...-we-have-a-fix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't save any plug-in presets SomeOtherGuy Pro Tools 2020 5 03-11-2021 09:42 AM
The presets in the workspace window don't save... Arno Peeters Pro Tools 12 4 06-11-2017 08:43 AM
Workspace view presets don't save travistko Post - Surround - Video 10 02-15-2017 06:08 AM
Control 24 customizations Noizetrip ICON & C|24 21 12-09-2011 10:34 AM
Master X3 won't save new presets macaholic Post - Surround - Video 2 01-14-2008 09:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com