Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2017, 06:19 AM
mikewise1117 mikewise1117 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4
Default F4 shortcut for Gride mode not working in PT12!

I'm experiencing a problem where the F4 shortcut for grid mode does not work. The rest of the function keys (F1 shuffle, F2 slip, etc) are all working fine, just not F4. It works sometimes but only briefly when I open a new session and then quickly stops working.

I'm on a Macbook Pro running Sierra 10.12.6 and Pro Tools 12.8.1.

Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2017, 06:24 AM
nebosphere nebosphere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Montclair, NJ
Posts: 52
Default Re: F4 shortcut for Gride mode not working in PT12!

This one is on apple. It’s related to JavaScript implementation in browsers, believe it or not. Notice that it’s not just pro tools that exhibits the problem of F4 not working. See: https://discussions.apple.com/thread...art=0&tstart=0

Anyone know a solution to this problem?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2017, 06:34 AM
mikewise1117 mikewise1117 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4
Default Re: F4 shortcut for Gride mode not working in PT12!

Thanks, this seems to be the problem. When I close itunes F4 starts working again shortly thereafter. I guess I'll just keep itunes closed until Apple resolves this issue. What a pain.

Thanks for your quick help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Toggle Mix and Edit windows shortcut bug in PT12? emj_antonin Pro Tools 12 1 05-15-2015 05:18 PM
Plugin Safe Mode shortcut corym Tips & Tricks 3 10-26-2009 12:26 PM
Is there a shortcut to tab between region mode?? noiseboy55 Post - Surround - Video 1 06-14-2007 06:32 AM
Is there a shortcut to tab between region mode?? noiseboy55 Post - Surround - Video 4 06-13-2007 08:25 AM
toggle gride value with keystrokes? req06 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-12-2006 01:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com