Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2017, 02:30 PM
adamk91 adamk91 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2
Default iLok lost - ASC form not working

Hey guys,

I've recently lost my iLok key and have been following the steps on the Avid website to try and transfer my Pro tools license to a new iLok key that I have purchased. However, after purchasing an Avid Support code (ASC), and using it to fill out the customer support form, when I press the submit button it brings me to an error page rather than accepting the submission (as seen in the attached image). I'm also now not sure whether this has used up my ASC code.

I'm pretty frustrated that I've paid for avid support and the application form doesn't even work. Is this a common thing, and can one of the moderators offer any assistance? I need to get my license transferred a.s.a.p

Thanks for any help!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg avidform.jpg (21.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2017, 02:43 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,349
Default Re: iLok lost - ASC form not working

Welcome to the community.

Sorry for the frustration with the case, it actually did get created (3 times) so we'll make sure that gets handled.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2017, 03:21 PM
adamk91 adamk91 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2
Default Re: iLok lost - ASC form not working

Thank you for the prompt reply! That'd be fantastic if you could
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2017, 11:14 AM
dkruglak dkruglak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 2
Default Re: iLok lost - ASC form not working

Hello!

This same problem is happening with me. I bought an ACS to transfer my license from a lost iLok and the code that was e-mailed to me is not working.

--- is my Avid Account e-mail.

Last edited by jeffro; 05-23-2017 at 11:41 AM. Reason: Email address removed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2017, 09:42 AM
dkruglak dkruglak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 2
Default Re: iLok lost - ASC form not working

This same thing happened to me, can you help out!?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-23-2017, 11:48 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,349
Default Re: iLok lost - ASC form not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by dkruglak View Post
Hello!

This same problem is happening with me. I bought an ACS to transfer my license from a lost iLok and the code that was e-mailed to me is not working.

--- is my Avid Account e-mail.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkruglak View Post
This same thing happened to me, can you help out!?
Welcome to the community.

The ASC gets added to your Avid account, see Products and Subscriptions (or check Products Not Yet Downloaded if not listed there).

Please follow the steps listed for Lost iLoks at avid.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/Lost-Stolen-or-Broken-iLok-Policy to complete this.

P.S. Removed your email address - best to not post that publicly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost iLok, ASC not working tomymig29 General Discussion 5 04-28-2015 02:56 PM
iLok X-Form paldry macOS 3 11-07-2011 01:58 AM
What know plugs will be lost coming over form Mac To PC? digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 12-01-2010 10:27 AM
X-Form plug-In not working in 7.4 psilyguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-09-2007 08:46 PM
Lost thread "Stolen or lost iLok" stargazer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-18-2006 03:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com