Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2013, 04:28 PM
schumann1000 schumann1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 10
Default AZ Shortcuts Button No Longer Works

Hello,

I'm trying to use the shortcut button to use the p & ; keys to move between tracks, but I can't get the button to do anything in PT11. When I click out of the edit window it appears to be unlit, but when I click within the edit window the button is lit, but I cannot click it on and off. Either way, the shortcuts do not work. I've tried restarting, but that doesn't change anything.

Is there any way to toggle this feature on and off in a menu?

Thanks,
__________________
Bryan Schumann
Bryan Schumann Music
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2013, 05:17 PM
PMF Media PMF Media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Adelaide Australia
Posts: 383
Default Re: AZ Shortcuts Button No Longer Works

there ar 3(?) locations where one may find the shortcut key focus button and only 1 can be used at any given time, they are: too right hand corner of the edit window, top right hand corner of the clips bin and top left hand corner of tyhe groups assign directory (may be hidden click on the arrow at the bottom of the edit window to reveal) at the bottom left hand corner of the edit window.
only one of these can be active, clicking toggles on/off.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2013, 06:59 PM
schumann1000 schumann1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 10
Default Re: AZ Shortcuts Button No Longer Works

Awesome! Thanks :)
__________________
Bryan Schumann
Bryan Schumann Music
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 7.4 no longer works on 3 different PCs AlyssaG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-19-2008 11:27 AM
click no longer works? pk_hat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-15-2005 09:18 AM
OT: FireWire no longer works...... ronev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-30-2003 10:56 AM
Waves 3.0 no longer works with HUI Huby SEA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-18-2000 07:45 AM
CMD- SPACEBAR no longer works !!.. Lo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-30-2000 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com