Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:20 PM
DaveSB DaveSB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 449
Default 002R Faults + power harness + no phantom power

Does anyone know if the following faults could be caused by power harness

1: if you need phantom power for something eg a mic it wont work anymore..

2: if your already in a session sometimes it cant detect that the rack is connected and says please connect hardware

thanks David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2009, 04:31 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,382
Default Re: 002R Faults + power harness + no phantom power

These are both areas requiring power. I haven’t had the power harness issue yet but I’ve heard others complain about similar issues that have been resolved with a new one or at least reseating the harness connecters a few times.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2009, 01:10 AM
DaveSB DaveSB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 449
Default Re: 002R Faults + power harness + no phantom power

Thank you sir
I will will contact Digidesign tomorrow
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Harness 002r calvizio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-27-2011 06:25 AM
Here's how to fix the power harness on your 002r.. PaddyNixon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 07-13-2006 11:08 PM
How to fix 002r Power Harness grymes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-16-2005 09:37 AM
power harness on 002R chrisk23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-03-2005 11:06 PM
002R power harness JFreak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 06-14-2004 09:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com