Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2016, 02:31 PM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default PT10 display setting

Hello,

I would like to setup a new system for our studio wich based on PT10 HD.
The audio part of the system is already done, but I need some help for the display.
We have four artist mix and one artist controll and I set it up like MIX+MIX+CONTROLL+MIX+MIX.
I would like to install five displays, one big for the main edit window behind the artist controll and four smaller for the mixer window behind four artist mix.
And now the question: is it possible to create in PT10 HD four independent mixers for each display, and link them to the artist mix to follow them in the banking system?

Thanks for your help,
Norbert
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2016, 06:32 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,047
Default Re: PT10 display setting

I will watch this with great interest, but I suspect its not going to work. I also think running 5 screens might be a bit rough on the computer(but I may be wrong on that). With that many faders, maybe run a pair of the new ultra-wide screens(side by side) with the MIX window spread across, and then stick a bigger 16:9 screen above for EDIT window(1920x1080P, unless you can get good performance with a 4K screen)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
!!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!! oulablank 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-09-2010 04:02 PM
Setting up dual display monitors, please help songman0412 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-25-2007 04:07 PM
setting to display mini fader on send blumediaprojekt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-27-2006 01:45 AM
Please advise on best setting on Apple Studio Display LCD Flatscreens - going blind! Jules Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-05-2001 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com