Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2016, 11:25 AM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default TL Space AVID Profile Question

Dear All,

I did want to give a try to the TL Space on an Avid Profile console, and so I did install it on it. everything vent ok, but I had to purchase a 7 day trial period in order to give it a try.
I did drag and drop the activation to my iLok 2 on my PC, and then did plug this iLok back to the Profile.
Despite all my trials, the Profile still writes, my authorisation is expired...
Could someone help me figure out, what should I do to use this plugin?

Thanks,

Tamas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2016, 02:25 AM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

This issue was solved. avid Support did help me out.
I also want to say a thanks you here.
Anyway, now I am in trouble kn an S6L.
I dont know which version of "Space" plugin i need to install on it.
The V12 win installer did not work...

Thanks,

Tamas
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2016, 04:26 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 266
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

Per my information Space won't work on S3L/S6L.

------------

In general, for S3L and S6L you need Windows versions of AAX DSP 64 plug-ins.

So, if the plug-in doesn't have a dedicated VENUE installer:
1. Choose Windows AAX DSP 64 plug-in and download its PT installer.
2. Install it on some Windows machine.
3. Grab a plug-in from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins. Plug-in is a folder named like "<plugin name>.aaxplugin"
4. Put this folder into <your flash drive>\AAX Plug-Ins\
5. Install on Venue as usual.

If you don't have a Windows system around, then you can exit to desktop on VENUE and use that PT installer directly. Then you'll still need to use Options->Plug-Ins to actually VENUE-install the plug-in.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2016, 05:15 AM
Kristo Kotkas's Avatar
Kristo Kotkas Kristo Kotkas is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 624
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

Tamas, I would kindly suggest you to use caution with Space on Profile. The only plugin that I have managed to completely crash the desk has been Space.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2016, 05:28 AM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

Thanks for the very important info!

Which high quelity (possibly convolution type?) reverb would you suggest me to use on S6L for symphonic orchestra?
And for Jazz?
Because for rock&roll or Pop, I think the 3 default reverbs ar kind of ok

Thanks,

Tamas
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2016, 05:56 AM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kristo Kotkas View Post
Tamas, I would kindly suggest you to use caution with Space on Profile. The only plugin that I have managed to completely crash the desk has been Space.
Dear Kristo,

I it still the case also with the S6L??

Thanks,

Tamas
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-31-2016, 05:58 AM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentyn View Post
Per my information Space won't work on S3L/S6L.

------------

In general, for S3L and S6L you need Windows versions of AAX DSP 64 plug-ins.

So, if the plug-in doesn't have a dedicated VENUE installer:
1. Choose Windows AAX DSP 64 plug-in and download its PT installer.
2. Install it on some Windows machine.
3. Grab a plug-in from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins. Plug-in is a folder named like "<plugin name>.aaxplugin"
4. Put this folder into <your flash drive>\AAX Plug-Ins\
5. Install on Venue as usual.

If you don't have a Windows system around, then you can exit to desktop on VENUE and use that PT installer directly. Then you'll still need to use Options->Plug-Ins to actually VENUE-install the plug-in.
It is on the list of compatible plug-ins....
so If it does not work, then you should remove it from the compatible plug-ins list

Thanks,

Tamas
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-31-2016, 09:50 AM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 283
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

it shouldn't be on the list of compatible plugins. I'll have it removed. The web team sometimes gets these things wrong, but in general:

If a plug-in does not have a VENUE installer, then it definitely has NOT passed testing on VENUE.
__________________
Ryan John
Principal Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

ryan.john@avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-31-2016, 10:12 AM
Hitsoundtech Hitsoundtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 22
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

Thanks Ryan for make this clear!

Any suggestion for a highquality reverb plugin available on S6L??

Thanks,

Tamas
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-31-2016, 10:20 AM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 283
Default Re: TL Space AVID Profile Question

by FAR my favorite is the Sonnox Verb, that thing at 96k, is honestly amazing...

https://www.sonnox.com/plugin/oxford-reverb
__________________
Ryan John
Principal Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

ryan.john@avid.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid venue profile schematic Artstudio VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 04-04-2016 08:50 PM
Avid Profile Fader Bay Circuit Boards failing daveehorowitz@gmail.com VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-13-2015 11:07 PM
Updating from TL Space/Music Production ToolkitII to Avid Space Sadie Tango Pro Tools 11 4 02-08-2015 02:29 PM
FS: Digidesign / AVID Profile system in EU Kristo Kotkas Buy & Sell 0 08-28-2014 11:32 AM
Avid Profile Lock Screen Image Removal. fchef25 VENUE Live Sound Systems 11 05-22-2014 08:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com