Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2007, 09:52 AM
alt234 alt234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default Pro Tools wavedriver and Quicktime

I was told I could find a solution to the Pro Tools wavedriver issues with quicktime here. I've done some searching but I can't seem to find actual solutions to the problem in this forum. I am just wondering if someone could either give me the possible solutions or at least post a link to the fixes. I have the latest drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2007, 10:03 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Pro Tools wavedriver and Quicktime

Rolling back to a previous version of quicktime (6.5.2) seems to be the preferred solution these days.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2007, 07:28 PM
alt234 alt234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools wavedriver and Quicktime

Thanks for the reply. What if that doesnt work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2007, 08:13 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Pro Tools wavedriver and Quicktime

Then you are out of luck.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WaveDriver in Pro Tools LE 8??? efernan1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-11-2009 04:13 AM
Wavedriver + Quicktime??? afox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-02-2007 03:07 AM
WaveDriver and QuickTime Playback BELA D MEDIA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-23-2004 06:51 PM
Quicktime + Media Player + Wavedriver issues neeel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-22-2004 03:00 AM
QuickTime not playing w/WaveDriver 6.1.1 Timeo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-18-2004 06:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com