View Single Post
  #7  
Old 06-06-2021, 11:52 AM
devinemke's Avatar
devinemke devinemke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: NYC
Posts: 88
Default Re: Pro Tools tries to re-link deleted files. Why?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVaschon View Post
This can't be the end of this conversation.
This is an explanation for what to do when you want to correctly delete files and not have Pro Tools attempt to relink them.

But the question still remains, what the heck to do with files that are ALREADY DELETED and protools continues to try to relink those files???????? Constantly being prompted to relink files that you don't want is incredibly annoying and it continuously happens. it's so frustrating!
  1. right click on the top of the clip bin and select all "offline"
  2. right click on any of the selected clips and click "clear"
  3. save your session and re-open
__________________
Devin Emke
Audio Post Production Engineer
Saturday Night Live, NBC
Reply With Quote