Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   real time Sample Rate Conversion (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=121075)

nukmusic 11-15-2004 01:33 PM

real time Sample Rate Conversion
 
Didn't see where any of the LE interfaces could do real time Sample Rate Conversion?? Am I wrong. Trying to go from digital out "44.1k/24bit" into protools "48k/24bit" via spidf or optical

Ducky 11-15-2004 01:46 PM

Re: real time Sample Rate Conversion
 
To go outside the 'box', you would have to go though a D/A~A/D stage. All gear on a digital chain requires the same sampling rate. You could however, import your 44.1k file into a 48k session.

Chris Cavell 11-15-2004 05:07 PM

Re: real time Sample Rate Conversion
 
Only the HD interfaces can perform real time SRC on their digital ins.

nukmusic 11-15-2004 06:46 PM

Re: real time Sample Rate Conversion
 
Ya, just what I thought, just had to make sure. Know the 001 couldnt but never asked or searched if the 002 could do it. Just trying out my new output expander on the Motif ES. Sucks , pulled out the Motif manual and read this
Quote:

Digital audio output via the OPTICAL OUT connector or DIGITAL OUT connector can be changed between 20bit and 24 bit resolution. The frequency, however, is fixed at 44.1khz

so u know I called tech support to ask WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY??, in this age and era

Thanks.........been away from Protools studying for the FIRE CAPTAINS EXAM (six books).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com