Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=386887)

marbangens 12-04-2016 05:45 AM

keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard
 
hello, I try to get an keyboard shortcut working that is Ctrl+=
I want to use it to switch between Edit and Mix windows.
on my SV qwerty keyboard one must press shift+0 to make an =
I read the online manual but is was for pro tools 11 it said I have to go
File and Preferences but that is not there in pro tools 12. Have not found any clue about defining my own shortcuts in any pro tools 12 manual. The Preferences is now under Setup menu but could not find anything about shortcuts in there. :(

Vilming 12-04-2016 09:25 AM

Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard
 
Hi, I'm on a Norwegian keyboard. The shortcut I use is Ctrl++. The + key is right next to zero on my keyboard. Assuming Swedish layout is similar.

marbangens 12-04-2016 11:36 AM

Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard
 
That did it :D It is the + not the =
but is still say 'Ctrl+='
it should say Ctrl++' for Swedish keyboards in the menu.

marbangens 12-05-2016 01:08 AM

Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard
 
Now the problem is that is only sometimes work and sometimes not. How can i fix this :(

marbangens 12-05-2016 03:57 PM

Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard
 
I have
Focusrite pro 40 firewire interface(but ist only managin the sound and midi)
Asus SABERTHOOTH X79
Intel i7-3820 cpu
Old KeyTronic (MPR II -KEY) ps/2 port
Windows home 64-bit
if it matters i have a Novation Impulse49 midi kontroller whit Automap 4 software installed

The Problem is that shortcuts sometimes have worked and sometimes they stop working, when switching to an UK usb keyboard all seem fine(but instead the shortcut is Ctrl+=) . haven't tested exactly when ctrl++ work and stop working(on my Swedish keyboard) remember you have to use Shift to even make an = in Sweden, this ****s up the whole = philosophy.

It would be nice if I can select language or define my own keyboard shortcuts :D

thank you for listening or better if you have a solution? maybe I could have highlighted something that could make some shortcuts inactive or something.
ask me anything that could help solving this, I need that work flow going

http://www.backoffice.be/prod_uk/Key...105_keys_-.asp
this is what my keyboard look like :D

FCC ID CIGE03600W
A number on the back of my keyboard


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com