Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   icon icontrol pro (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=325215)

Siegfried Meier 07-09-2012 01:28 PM

icon icontrol pro
 
I did a search for the title, but nothing has come up.

Did this thing ever get released? Is anyone using it with Pro Tools?

I can't even go to their website - Safari and other browsers on the mac state that it's locked due to Malware and I can't view the site. That doesn't sound good on their part...

Just curious.
Thanks!
Sig

Siegfried Meier 07-09-2012 01:38 PM

Re: icon icontrol pro
 
This is the only site I can find:

http://hookup.co.jp/products/midicon...ntrol_pro.html

RSnake 07-10-2012 12:24 AM

Re: icon icontrol pro
 
Here you go:
http://www.icon-global.com/ShowPro.aspx?ID=135

Siegfried Meier 07-12-2012 09:41 PM

Re: icon icontrol pro
 
Even that site says:

Reported Malware Site

This web site at www.icon-global.com has been reported as a malware site and has been blocked for your protection.

Malware sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some malware sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

Your computer can be infected just by proceeding to this site, without any further action on your part.

For more information about why this site was blocked, see Camino’s Safe Browsing Documentation



Tried it in 3 different browsers. I think I'm just going to ignore this company and this product, what a joke.

RSnake 07-13-2012 12:42 AM

Re: icon icontrol pro
 
thats weird I didn't got any malware block...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com