Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Protool M-Powered Midi Issue (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=296869)

levarv 03-14-2011 03:06 PM

Protool M-Powered Midi Issue
 
I have the Protool M-Powered 8 and I am trying to use my Yamaha ypg-535 keyboard as a midi controller, however when I go to the Midi studio option in protools I do not see it there, and the driver for the keyboard is installed. Does that mean that the keyboard is not compatible with protools or is there something that I need to do?

Cameron M 03-22-2011 10:29 AM

Re: Protool M-Powered Midi Issue
 
Hello,
You won't need to use Midi Studio to have your Keyboard work in Pro Tools as a midi controller.
In the top menu of Pro Tools, go to Setup/Midi/Input Devices.
Do you see you keyboard? Is it checked?
If you see it there is will be ready for Pro Tools.
This link will help you get sound out of you midi keyboard in Pro Tools.
http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...20d564b390cb42

Cameron


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com