Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Control 24 and wireless internet connectivity (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=80648)

Jsalam112 04-30-2003 04:47 AM

Control 24 and wireless internet connectivity
 
I have an older graphite airport base station sitting in a drawer. It never seemed to work with my Macs at home connected to a cable modem. It was necessary to purchase the snow base station. I'd like to put it to use.
I have a Control 24 connected to my Quicksilver 867 at the studio. DSL is available.
Is anyone using a graphite base station sucessfully with a similiar setup to acheive internet connectivity with their Pro Tools computer?
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Armando 04-30-2003 03:07 PM

Re: Control 24 and wireless internet connectivity
 
Yeah, I'm using several G4s w/Airport cards and "graphite" Base Station/cable modem. No problems.

pramrod sexena 05-01-2003 02:45 PM

Re: Control 24 and wireless internet connectivity
 
Control 24, Dual 867, Mix Plus, linksys wireless router (cheap-no basestation necessary), laptops w/ airport cards, multiple g4's also on network, all kosher! excellent client distraction technique- this thing the internet.

pramrod


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com