Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   NEW MBOX LE USER HAVING PROBLEMS (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=110254)

NeXuS LE 07-07-2004 06:04 AM

NEW MBOX LE USER HAVING PROBLEMS
 
Hello to all, newbie here just learnign about mbox i have just received.
I think i have configured everything properly but all is fine until i record a line in then i get a sort of windy fuss over the top.

im running Protools le 6.4 with new asio and wave driversxp pro, 1.5ghz athlon xp, 1024 ddr, 60gig hdd (7,200rpm) and soltek motherboard.
all running well until i try recording into the mbox, i have tried alsorts of setups with buffer ect, please help as i am at my wits end.

Fresh27 07-07-2004 06:12 AM

Re: NEW MBOX LE USER HAVING PROBLEMS
 
make sure you have service pack 1 installed for windows XP...
it should be listed under "my computer"

Fresh

NeXuS LE 07-07-2004 06:22 AM

Re: NEW MBOX LE USER HAVING PROBLEMS
 
yeah its all ine the pc has been running sweet with vst and vaelab, but with protools, i have serious recording issues and then when i try paying back the rocrded part its fuzzy and crappy

tele_player 07-07-2004 09:19 AM

Re: NEW MBOX LE USER HAVING PROBLEMS
 
Does your system correctly play the sample session from the ProTools CD?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com